NCAA Mens Tennis

Murphy Earns Academic All-District Honors

Murphy Earns Academic All-District Honors

CHAPEL HILL, N.C.—University of North Carolina junior Peter Murphy has earned a spot on the 2023 Academic All-District Men’s Tennis Team, the College Sports Communicators announced. The CSC recognizes the nation’s top student-athletes for their combined performances on the court and in the classroom.

Academic All-District honorees advance to the CSC Academic All-America ballot. First-, second- and third-team Academic All-America honorees will be announced on May 31. 

For more information about CSC Academic All-District and Academic All-America Teams program, visit

The CSC Academic All-District teams include the student-athletes listed below.

Name                                 School

Jan Galka                           Auburn University

Finn Murgett                        Auburn University

Eli Herran                           Ball State

Vince Orlando                      Ball State

Nathaniel Webster                Ball State

Justin Braverman                 Baylor University

Christopher Frantzen            Baylor University

Juan Pablo Grassi Mazzuchi   Baylor University

Marko Miladinović                 Baylor University

Ian Cruz                             Belmont University

Marko Ilic                            Belmont University

Tomas Luis                         Belmont University

Ryo Minakata                      Boise State University

Sam Sippel                         Boise State University

James Van Herzeele             Boise State University

Jonah Dickson                     Boston University

Ben Letzer                          Boston University

Adrian Pawlowski                 Boston University

Michael Owen                      Bucknell University

Zach Fuchs                         BYU

Fernando Fonseca               Cal Poly

Colter Smith                        Cal Poly


Click Here to Read the Full Original Article at University of North Carolina Athletics…