Misc Tennis

All The Players Who Won Multiple Men’s Singles Majors Titles Prior to Turning 21

Tennis Express

By Chris Oddo | @TheFanChild | Monday July 1, 2024

As Wimbledon 2024 kicks off we look at all the players who have won multiple Grand Slam singles titles prior to turning 21.

Carlos Alcaraz – who won his third Slam title at Roland-Garros in 2024 – is bidding to move into a tie for first on the list with Boris Becker, Bjorn Borg and Mats Wilander. The 20-year-old Spaniard still has three majors to play before he turns 21 on May 5, 2025.

Most Grand Slam men’s singles titles won by players aged 21 or under (Open Era)

Boris Becker 4
Bjorn Borg 4
Mats Wilander 4
Carlos Alcaraz 3
Jim Courier 3
Rafael Nadal 3
Jimmy Connors 2
Stefan Edberg 2
Lleyton Hewitt 2
John McEnroe 2
Pete Sampras 2

Click Here to Read the Full Original Article at Blog RSS…